Sunday, April 22, 2018

In Case You Missed It... #MusicVideos

1. Anabel Englund - "So Hot"

2. Ava Max - "My Way"

3. Brooke Forman - "Uncharted"

4. CUT_ - "Trick Me"

5. Eleanor Jacks - "Boys"

6. Eliona - "Power"

7. Flint Eastwood - "Slipping Away"

8. Foster James - "Skin"

9. Happy Sometimes - "Heartbreaker"

10. Let's Eat Grandma - "It's Not Just Me"

11. Lily Lyon - "Boi"

12. Mendi Moon - "White Stairs" (Lyric Video)

13. Molly Moore - "No Stress"

14. Morgan Saint - "Just Friends"

15. Nicole Millar - "Gimme A Break"

16. NYSSA - "Champion of Love"

17. Off Bloom - "Love Actually"

18. Yorina - "Wild As A Horse"

Friday, April 20, 2018

New Music Friday #54

1. Anne-Marie - "2002"

2. Amanda Tenfjord - "First Impression"

3. Ava King - "I Don't Wanna Have Sex"

4. Ava Max - "My Way"

5. Baby Raptors - "BYG" (Be Your Girl)

6. Bahari - "Savage"

7. Bishat - "ctrl+m"

8. Exhibitionist - "Sway"

9. FLUIR - "Change"

10. Folly Rae - "Sniper"

11. Gabriella Vixen - "Maybe"

12. Georgi Kay - "Lone Wolf"

13. Katelyn Tarver - "LY4L"

14. Kirsten Collins - "Rainbows"

15. Laolu - "How To Feel"

16. LeyeT - "Like You More"

17. LUME - "Bite the Bullet"

18. Margaux Avril - "Drifting"

19. Maydar - "Déjà Vu"

20. Micky Blue - "Good Love" (Acoustic)

21. Moir - "You Have Soul"

22. Naaz - "As Fun"

23. Odette - "Take It To The Heart"

24. Qveen Herby - "Sade in the 90s"

25. RABBII - "Afraid Of The Dark"

26. RXC - "Gold"

27. Sonia - "Ocean"

Linney - The Hurt

Los Angeles-based (via North Carolina) singer/songwriter Caitlin Linney, aka LINNEY continues to prove she is indeed a force to be reckoned with in 2018 by today unveiling her latest offering called "The Hurt", the follow-up to "Outta My Heart", which was released back in early February and caught the attention of pop siren Halsey, who tweeeted about the song. "The Hurt" further showcases Linney's feathery vocals over shiny electronic pop production courtesy of longtime collaborator Jeff Schoeny, who also co-wrote the track.

Listen to "The Hurt" below and be sure to catch Linney live on Instagram tonight at 7:00 PM PST to celebrate the song's release and talk about the meaning behind it.

"The Hurt" is available now iTunes.

Premiere via I Heart Moosiq.

Elina - Wild Enough

Ivor Novello nominated singer/songwriter Elina, whose songwriting credits include "Sexual" by Neiked and "What Lovers Do" by Maroon 5 and SZA, has today released her debut single called "Wild Enough", a powerful and piano-driven pop ballad about the fear of inadequacies.

"It's the story of things I'm faced with and can relate to," says Elina, who isn't afraid to write about music that's not perfect or pretty in its topic. "I wanted 'Wild Enough' to talk about my self belief in my own ability and the fear of being seen as inadequate but also the will to do better and the pursuit of being proud of who I am and what I accomplish."

Listen to "Wild Enough" below.

"Wild Enough" is available now on iTunes.

Thursday, April 19, 2018

Kezra - Better Place

Introducing Melbourne-based singer/songwriter Kezra, who has just released her debut single called "Better Place", produced by Mark Zito, aka Fractures and mixed by Simon Lam of Kllo fame. Kezra's vocals are an immediate stand out on the track; breathy and hypnotic, the way this vocalist makes her presence known on record is truly beautiful. Matched by the great production of Mark Zito, "Better Place" could not have been in better hands.

Speaking on the track and working with Mark Zito, Kezra explains:

"I had this Garageband demo that I sent through to him with piano, vocals and a few guitar riffs. From there, it really became more than I ever imagined. I said to Mark, I want to create something that I can lay there with my headphones and listen to it over and over again. At his home studio in Melbourne, we worked on the track together and had these really awesome ideas that I never would have thought of. From smooth chilled out synth lines to those funky guitar riffs in the choruses... oh my, he was on point as a producer. He just got it."

Listen to "Better Place" below.

Premiere via Music Feeds.